Begin Main Content Area the PEMA Eastern Area!

     The Eastern Area Office has jurisdiction in 20 of the Eastern Pennsylvania Counties (Berks, Bucks, Carbon, Chester, Columbia, Delaware, Lackawanna, Lehigh, Luzerne, Monroe, Montgomery, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Philadelphia, Pike, Schuylkill, Susquehanna, Wayne, and Wyoming).

    This partnership of state, county and municipal level emergency management officials has made consistent efforts to make your home a safer place to live. Through mitigation, planning, and exercises, we have striven to make Pennsylvania safe before disaster strikes. However, when disaster does strike, Eastern Region staff is prepared to respond to the counties need for assistance in the form of support staff for damage assessment, or in the form of being a liaison between the county and other Commonwealth Agencies.

Anthony J. Camillocci
PEMA Eastern Area Director

Eastern Area Office

PO Box 26

3566 Old Route 22

Hamburg, PA  19526

Business: 610 562-3003
800 Number: 800 372-7362
Fax: 610 562-7222