Begin Main Content Area

PEMA Leadership

The Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency is led by a director, with deputy directors overseeing program areas. Meet our executive and senior staff:


Expand AllClick here for a more accessible version


David 'Randy' Padfield​

Headshot of Director PadfieldRandy Padfield has more than 35 years of progressive leadership experience in public safety spanning various roles in the disciplines of fire/rescue services, special operations, Emergency Medical Services, and emergency management. He previously served as the deputy director for Response Operations at PEMA, before being appointed to director of the agency in 2019. 

Executive Deputy Director

Jeffrey Boyle

Headshot for Jeffrey Boyle

Jeffrey Boyle was appointed Executive Deputy Director of PEMA after extensive experience and success leading the agency’s 911 program.
Boyle was responsible for the strategic planning, policy development, and management of a comprehensive, statewide 911 program. Partnering with the commonwealth's 911 community, Boyle made significant contributions that have allowed PEMA to meet the legislative requirements of Act 12 of 2015, and to facilitate the commonwealth's transition to Next Generation 911.

Director, Administration

Paula J. Wilcox

Headshot of Paula J. WilcoxPaula Wilcox serves the citizens of Pennsylvania with more than 30 years of business administration and human resources experience. Having served as the Director of Administrative Services within the Office of the Governor for nearly 12 years, she joined the PEMA team as the Deputy Director for Administration in January of 2018.

 Content Editor

​Staff Member
Deputy Director, 911
Greg Kline​
​Deputy Director, Recovery
​Larry West
Internal Operations Director, Acting Operations Director​
Robert Meinert​
​Executive Secretary to the Director
Patrice Bratcher​
Chief Counsel
Leonard Cowitch Jr.
​Manager, Commonwealth Response Coordination Center
​Jonathan Anschutz
​Bureau of Budget Director
​Dennis Edwards
​Bureau of Grants Management Director
Emina Kunovac​
​Bureau of Planning, Training, and Exercise Director
Kirsten Cohick​
​Communications Director
​Ruth A. Miller
Deputy Communications Director
Jeff Jumper
Digital Director
Mallory Gricoskie​
​Disaster Recovery Assistance Director
Jonathan Skripka​
​External Affairs Director
Molly Dougherty​
​External Operations Director
​Gregory Davis
​Legislative and Policy Director
Wes Majors​
​Strategic Operations Director
​Melissa Frey